Since 2009, the Asia Player of the Year (APOY) has been awarded each year to the best poker player on the PokerStars Asia Circuit. This is determined by the APOY Leaderboard where players gain points by participating in the premiere poker tournaments in Asia. Each year the winner has their name engraved into the permanent APOY trophy located at PokerStars LIVE poker room and becomes a part of poker history.

We are working hard behind the scenes to introduce updates for APOY. Check back soon for more details.

Past Winners

2018: Mike Takayama (Philippines)
2017: Alan "Kinglune" Lau (Hong Kong)
2016: Jack En-ching Wu (Taiwan)
2015: Alan "Kinglune" Lau (Hong Kong)
2014: Pete Yen Han Chen (Taiwan)
2013: Jian Yang (China)
2012: Yosuke Sekiya (Japan)
2011: Hung-sheng “Shaq” Lin (Taiwan)
2010: Bryan Huang (Singapore)
2009: Kitty Kuo (Taiwan)